#TinyTankChallenge — Ethan Update #1

I decided to take a calculated risk today. Since I used substrate, water and rock from an already established tank, and I’ll be doing frequent large water changes weekly, I decided to just go ahead and add a few TINY frags from my big tank. If I have a big ammonia spike I may lose them, but everything I keep is pretty hardy and has already endured some of my stupid mistakes.

CYC7UCzWwAARiI_.jpg

A snail hitchhiker. Those zoas opened up about ten minutes after being introduced to the tiny tank. There’s some bubble algae in there, but hey, nobody’s perfect.

CYDB8mDUEAYZO1M.jpg

Also, speaking of hitchhikers, I have no idea what these tentacles belong to, but it came in on that rock and I’ve never seen it before. Some kind of anemone maybe?

 

 

Leave a Reply

